What time is the Fortnite live event? Details for Cattus vs. Doggus

If you’ve played Fortnite or have been watching someone play Fortnite recently, then you’ve definitely seen the large timers in the sky. Those timers point to an event happening on Saturday, July 20th at 12 PM PST/ 2 PM CST/ 3 PM EST.

But what is the event? Well, you’ve also probably seen a giant robot being built over the past few weeks. The robot was recently completed and is now known as Doggus. In addition to the robot, you might have also seen a monster lurking in the waters.

A Reddit user recently captured video of the monster moving around.

This monster is known as Cattus.

Fortnite monster and robot live event: Cattus vs. Doggus

The expecation is Cattus and Doggus will fight one another once the timer reaches all zeroes.

Cattus the monster was first seen with its eye frozen beneath a castle. It has now made its way to the waters and has been swimming around the island. While we don’t know for sure what will happen during this live event, it seems obvious that a showdown of some sort has to take place.

People are already choosing sides by being Team Cattus or Team Doggus. In fact, users can choose the Doggus skin in the game right now along with some other items in the Item Shop.

If you want to watch the event live in-game, we suggest entering a match about five minutes ahead of the start time. You don’t want to die before the event starts, but you also don’t want to wait too long and miss out on the event due to a long queue time.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.